NHS Cambridgeshire and Peterborough CCG

From April 2013, Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) took over the responsibility from Primary Trust Care Trusts (PCTs) for planning and commissioning health services across the country.  Led by GPs and clinicians, Clinical Commissioning Groups work with patients and healthcare professionals and in partnership with local communities and local authorities.

NHS Cambridgeshire and Peterborough CCG has identified three key commissioning priorities to improve health outcomes for its local residents:

  • Older People's Programme
  • End of Life Care
  • Reducing Inequalities in Coronary Heart Disease

NHS Cambridgeshire and Peterborough CCG is made up of six Local Commissioning Groups (LCGs), groups of practices which have come together to commission (buy) health services for their local population.  The six LCGs are CATCH, Cam Health, Greater Peterborough, Hunts System, Isle of Ely, and Wisbech.

Map icon created using MapInfo and Ordnance Survey mapping.

© Crown copyright and database rights 2016 Ordnance Survey 100023205